地址

香港灣仔莊士敦道德業大廈4樓

電話

2849 6138

傳真

2849 6900

Dr Yvonne Becher

行政總裁 | 課程發展及教學總監

PhD, The University of Hong Kong
M.Clin.Psych, Macquarie University, Australia
B.A. (Hons), (Psychology), University of Tasmania, Australia

作為一位傑出資深的兒童心理學家,Dr. Yvonne Becher為她在CDC的工作帶來了廣泛而全面的知識背景。同時,她亦致力於兒童(及幼兒)的學術研究。Yvonne曾任香港大學講師,與大學合作進行有關早期兒童發展的本地及地區專題;為聯合國兒童基金會的計劃提供諮詢;及熱心推廣遊戲的重要性。

Yvonne堅信以開放、寬容及尊重的態度對特所有有個別學習需要的孩子,並為他們提供有效的評估、治療及專業教育。同時,她亦致力建構一個更開放、包容及接納的社會。

Yvonne具備豐富及專業的臨床、教育及發展心理學經驗,曾先後於香港私人診所、其他非牟利機構(NGO),以及澳洲政府評估中心和醫院進行相關經驗的工作。她於德國及澳洲接受專業教育,並於香港獲得特殊教育博士學位。

此外,Yvonne堅信採取跨專業範疇的教學模式,以及為每個家庭及孩子提供最適切服務支援,對CDC的成功至關重要。

  • Registered as Associate Fellow of HKPS
  • Registered with AHPRA, Australia
  • Member, College of Educational & Developmental Psychologists (APS)
  • Accredited facilitator for:
    • Group Triple P (Positive Parenting Programme) courses
    • Group Stepping Stones Triple P (Positive Parenting Programme for children with special needs) courses
  • Certified TALIHealth provider

Address

4th Floor, Prime Mansion, 183-187 Johnston Rd., Wan Chai, Hong Kong

Phone

2849 6138

Fax

2849 6900

Dr. Yvonne Becher

Chief Executive | Director, Programme Development & Learning

PhD, The University of Hong Kong
M.Clin.Psych, Macquarie University, Australia
B.A. (Hons), (Psychology), University of Tasmania, Australia

Dr. Yvonne Becher brings an extensive background as an experienced and distinguished child psychologist to her current roles at the CDC. She also maintains strong links to academia as well as advocacy in (early) childhood, partnering with The University of Hong Kong as a former lecturer and on local and regional projects relating to early childhood development, consulting on UNICEF projects, and promoting the importance of play.

Yvonne Becher effectively facilitates assessment, therapy and specialised education of children with SEN, in an atmosphere of openness, tolerance and respect. She is guided by the vision to build a more open-minded and accepting society.

To her role, she brings broad experience gained from working in private clinics and NGO’s in Hong Kong and Government assessment centres and hospitals in Australia. She combines expertise in clinical, educational and developmental psychology. Educated in Germany and Australia, Yvonne obtained her PhD in Special Education in Hong Kong.

Yvonne believes the CDC’s multi-disciplinary approach and its emphasis on meeting the individual needs of each child and family is critical to its success.

  • Registered as Associate Fellow of HKPS
  • Registered with AHPRA, Australia
  • Member, College of Educational & Developmental Psychologists (APS)
  • Accredited facilitator for:
    • Group Triple P (Positive Parenting Programme) courses
    • Group Stepping Stones Triple P (Positive Parenting Programme for children with special needs) courses
  • Certified TALIHealth provider