私隱政策

於明德兒童啟育中心網站,我們致力保護個人資料,並盡可能合理地處理所收集到的個人資料。所有收集到的資料以及有關要求,定必根據完整及客觀的原則,小心並有效率地處理。

此私隱政策將對我們在營運本網站使用個人資料時所採取的私隱慣例作出描述。「個人資料」是指與個人直接或間接有關、並以此能直接或間接地確定該人仕身份的資料。本私隱政策中所提及的「閣下」或「閣下的」包含任何瀏覽本網站和提交個人資料之人仕。

  1. 同意認可

使用本網站表示閣下同意我們收集並使用本私隱政策中所描述閣下之個人資料。若我們修改私隱政策和程序,我們將於本網站公佈,使閣下知悉我們收集哪些資訊、我們如何使用資訊,以及在甚麼情況下我們可能會披露這些資訊。

  1. 個人資料和用戶資訊收集

當閣下瀏覽本網站,我們可能向閣下收集兩類資訊:

2.1  個人資料

閣下以個人名義,或當閣下於此網站註冊並進行網上捐款而有意選擇披露的個人資料。這些資訊可能包括閣下的:

  • 姓名;
  • 電郵地址;
  • 通訊地址;
  • 電話號碼;
  • 電話號碼;
  • 身份證明文件編號;
  • 信用卡或銀行戶口資料;
  • 職業

 

2.2   收集網域資訊

明德兒童啟育中心將收集本網站之網域資訊以作內部分析之用。這些資訊能使我們更了解哪些用戶、他們瀏覽的次數、以及最常瀏覽網站哪些部分,藉以改善我們所提供的網站資訊服務。這些資料將自動被收集,無須閣下之任何行動。

  1. 閣下的權利

根據香港特別行政區現行頒佈的《個人資料(私隱)條例》,閣下有權查閱及更正有關閣下之個人資料。有關查閱及更正個人資料之要求,請以書面形式提交明德兒童啟育中心。此外,如閣下不願意接收任何有關明德兒童啟育中心或本網站的服務及資訊,可於任何時間聯絡我們。請將閣下之請求傳真至(852)2849 6900或郵寄至香港灣仔莊士敦道183至187號德業大廈4樓明德兒童啟育中心(並註明【社區發展部】收)。

  1. 向第三方披露資料

所有用戶資料將絕對保密,除非經閣下事先同意或按照法律規定,明德兒童啟育中心不會向第三方披露閣下任何資料。

  1. 其他資料收集者

除非另外說明,此私隱政策只適用於我們從閣下所收集的資料之使用及披露。閣下向其他機構(包括但不限於本網站系統的其他用戶,或互聯網上的其他網站)提供的資料之使用或披露,均由他們的私隱政策及處理慣例所約束。

  1. 保安

明德兒童啟育中心盡力保障可用以辨識閣下的個人資料之私隱,然而我們亦強調沒有保安措施是百分百安全的。

  1. 「曲奇」(Cookies)之運用

此網站的某些頁面可能利用存於閣下電腦硬碟上的”cookies”檔案以作識別身分之用。這些檔案將用於閣下登入此網站時,以及瀏覽時的活動及喜好。請注意”cookies”並不能讀取閣下電腦硬碟上的資料,而閣下可於其網絡瀏覽器設定接收”cookie”時作出通知,並讓閣下選擇接收與否。若閣下選擇不接收”cookies”,網站的某些頁面有可能不能完整地運作,閣下亦有可能不能瀏覽此網站之最新消息、報告和教材等。

  1. 私隱政策的修改

若我們以跟收集時描述不同之方式使用可辨識閣下的個人資料,我們將對此私隱政策作出修改,並於本網站公佈,閣下可選擇繼續瀏覽此網站與否。如繼續瀏覽,即代表閣下同意有關修改。如閣下不同意有關修改,請停止使用本網站,並聯絡我們以刪除閣下的個人資料。

此私隱政策可能不定期作出修改,請閣下定期查閱。如對我們使用閣下的個人資料之方式,或對此政策有任何查詢,歡迎電郵info@cdchk.org聯絡我們。

Privacy Policy

The Child Development Centre Website (http://www.cdchk.org) is dedicated to protect personal information and will make every reasonable effort to handle collected information appropriately.  All information collected, as well as related requests, will be handled as carefully and efficiently as possible in accordance with our standards for integrity and objectivity.

This Privacy Policy describes the privacy practices we have adopted with respect to personal data in operating this Website. Personal data means data relating directly or indirectly to an individual from which it is practicable for the identity of the individual to be directly or indirectly ascertained.  You and your when used in this Privacy Policy includes any person who accesses our Website and submits personal data.

  1. Your Consent

By using our Website you consent to our collection and use of your personal data as described in this Privacy Policy.  If we change our Privacy Policy and procedures, we will post those changes on the Website to keep you aware of what information we collect, how we use it and under what circumstances we may disclose it.

  1. Collection of Personal Data and User Information

When you visit our Website, we may collect two types of information from you:

2.1  Personal Data

Personal data you knowingly choose to disclose that is collected on an individual basis or when you register on the Website for purposes of making online donations.  Such information may include your:

  • name;
  • email address;
  • correspondence address;
  • telephone number;
  • country of residence;
  • identity reference;
  • credit card or bank account information;
  • occupation

 

2.2   Collecting Domain Information

The Child Development Centre collects domain information as part of its analysis of the use of our Website.  This data enables us to become more familiar with which users visit our site, how often they visit, and what parts of the Child Development Centre’s Website they visit most often.  We use such information to improve our Web-based information services.  This information is collected automatically and requires no action on your side.

  1. Your Rights

Under the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right of access and correction with respect to personal data.  Request for personal data access and correction should be made to the Child Development Centre in writing.  In addition, if you do not wish to receive any communication relating to any services concerning The Child Development Centre or this Website, you may contact us at any time.  Please fax us at (852) 2849 6900 or mail the request to The Child Development Centre, 4th Floor, Prime Mansion, 183-187 Johnston Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.  Please mark the request to the attention of the Community Development Team.

  1. Disclosure to Third Parties

We treat our users’ information as private and confidential, and we will not disclose your data to third parties without your express permission or unless required by law.

  1. Other Information Collectors

Except as otherwise expressly discussed in this Privacy Policy, this document only addresses the use and disclosure of information we collect from you.  To the extent that you disclose your information to other parties, whether they are other users of our portals or other sites throughout the internet, different rules may apply to their use or disclosure of the personal information you disclose to them.

  1. Security

On the Child Development Centre Website we use our best endeavours to safeguard the confidentiality of your personally identifiable information.  You should also be aware that “perfect security” does not exist on the internet.

  1. Use of Cookies

Some pages on the Child Development Centre Website site may use “cookies,” which are small files that the site places on your hard drive for identification purposes.  These files are used for site registration and customisation the next time you visit us.  You should note that cookies cannot read data off of your hard drive.  Your Web browser may allow you to be notified when you are receiving a cookie, giving you the choice to accept it or not.  By not accepting cookies, some pages may not fully function and you may not be able to access news, reports as well as educational resources on the Child Development Centre’s Website.

  1. Changes to Privacy Policy

If we are going to use your personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time of collection we will make any changes to this Privacy Policy and post them to our site.  It is up to you whether you then continue to use the site and the Child Development Centre’s Website following such changes.  However, it is assumed that you accept such changes if you continue to use the portal.  If you do not accept such changes then you should stop using the Child Development Centre’s Website and contact us should you wish to have your details removed.

This statement may change from time to time, so please check back periodically. If you have any concerns about how your information is being used or questions about the Child Development Centre Privacy Policy, please feel free to contact us at [email protected]